coromandal


the realm of presentiments
February 4, 2008, 6:59 am
Filed under: unseen world | Tags: , , ,

Trying to get to the realm of intuition is seen as a betrayal; but this realm is the very real inner life of a human being.

“You make films to give people something, to transport them somewhere else, and it doesn’t matter if you transport them to a world of intuition or a world of intellect…A lot of people don’t understand the direction in which I’m going. They think…I’ve betrayed my way of looking at the world…I absolutely don’t feel I’ve betrayed any of my opinions or my attitude to life. The realm of superstitions, fortune-telling, presentiments, intuition, dreams, all this is the inner life of a human being, and all this is the hardest thing to film…I’ve been trying to get there from the beginning. I’m somebody who doesn’t know, somebody who’s searching.”

– Krzystztof Kieslowski

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

